Natural Resources IndustryNews

13 Dinsmore Attorneys Named “Lawyer of the Year” for 2013

September 12, 2012Quotes & Mentions
Thirteen Dinsmore attorneys have been recognized as "Lawyer of the Year" by The Best Lawyers in America® 2013. Only a single lawyer in each practice area in each community is honored as the “Lawyer of the Year” for 2013. The attorneys received the honor based on reviews by earning a high level of respect among their peers for their abilities, professionalism and integrity. The recognized attorneys include:

Barbara B. Edelman, Bet-the-Company Litigation

James A. Comodeca, Mass Tort Litigation/Class Actions - Defendants
William M. Freedman, Health Care Law
Karen K. Gaunt, Copyright Law
Charles F. Hertlein, Jr., Cincinnati Securities/Capital Markets Law
Mark A. Vander Laan, Litigation - Municipal

Donald B. Leach, Jr., Construction Law
Brett L. Miller, Workers' Compensation Law - Employers

Timothy W. Hagan, Patent Law
Thomas P. Whelley II, Labor Law - Management

Thomas C. Reed, Natural Resources Law

F. Thomas Rubenstein, Mining Law
David M. Thomas, Litigation - Bankruptcy

In total, 165 Dinsmore attorneys were selected by their peers for inclusion in the 2013 edition of Best Lawyers.

About Best Lawyers
Since its inception in 1983, Best Lawyers has become universally regarded as the definitive guide to legal excellence. Because Best Lawyers is based on an exhaustive peer-review survey in which more than 39,000 leading attorneys cast almost 3.1 million votes on the legal abilities of other lawyers in their practice areas, and because lawyers are not required or allowed to pay a fee to be listed, inclusion in Best Lawyers is considered a singular honor. Corporate Counsel Magazine has called Best Lawyers “the most respected referral list of attorneys in practice.”