22 Dinsmore Attorneys Named “Lawyer of the Year” by Best Lawyers®

August 17, 2015News Releases
Dinsmore & Shohl is pleased to announce 22 of its attorneys were recently named “Best Lawyers® 2016 “Lawyer of the Year.” In each city, one lawyer from each practice area is honored as the “Lawyer of the Year.” The attorneys received the honor based on reviews by earning a high level of respect among their peers for their abilities, professionalism and integrity.

Dinsmore’s Best Lawyers® 2016 “Lawyers of the Year”:

Charles E. Ward – Real Estate Law “Lawyer of the Year”
Christopher R. Cashen – Product Liability Litigation “Lawyer of the Year”
Ellen Arvin Kennedy – Bankruptcy and Creditor Debtor Rights / Insolvency and Reorganization “Lawyer of the Year”
Jack C. Bender – Litigation – Environmental “Lawyer of the Year”
Lloyd R. Cress Jr. – Environmental Law “Lawyer of the Year”

John E. Selent – Communications Law “Lawyer of the Year”
Thomas A. Hoy – Health Care Law “Lawyer of the Year”

Gregory P. Adams – Immigration Law "Lawyer of the Year"
Joanne M. Schreiner – Project Finance Law “Lawyer of the Year”
Karen K. Gaunt- Litigation – Intellectual Property “Lawyer of the Year”
Lee M. Stautberg. –Litigation and Controversy “Lawyer of the Year”
Richard B. Tranter – Land Use and Zoning Law “Lawyer of the Year”
Roger L. Peterman – Public Finance “Lawyer of the Year”
Timothy A. Tepe – Family Law “Lawyer of the Year”

James E. Beyer – Patent Law “Lawyer of the Year”
Thomas P. Whelley II – Employment Law - Management “Lawyer of the Year”

Anthony A. Ditka – Public Finance Law “Lawyer of the Year”
Penina K. Lieber – Non – Profit / Charities Law “Lawyer of the Year”

Anna M. Dailey – Employment Law – Management “Lawyer of the Year"
Christopher J. Plybon – Real Estate Law “Lawyer of the Year”
Thomas H. Gilpin – Mergers and Acquisitions Law “Lawyer of the Year”
W. Henry Jernigan, Jr. – Product Liability Litigation – Defendants “Lawyer of the Year"

Additionally, 189 Dinsmore attorneys were selected by their peers for inclusion in the 2016 edition of The Best Lawyers in America®.

About Best Lawyers
Since its inception in 1983, Best Lawyers has become universally regarded as the definitive guide to legal excellence. Because Best Lawyers is based on an exhaustive peer-review survey in which more than 39,000 leading attorneys cast almost 3.1 million votes on the legal abilities of other lawyers in their practice areas, and because lawyers are not required or allowed to pay a fee to be listed, inclusion in Best Lawyers is considered a singular honor. Corporate Counsel Magazine has called Best Lawyers “the most respected referral list of attorneys in practice.”