Dinsmore Elevates 16 Attorneys to Partnership, Makes Board and Department Chair Appointments

January 12, 2023

Dinsmore & Shohl LLP is pleased to announce that 16 attorneys have been elected to partnership effective January 1, 2023. The partners are based in nine offices across Dinsmore’s nationwide footprint and represent a wide-variety of practice areas.

“The Firm is focused on building talented teams and advocating for their professional development,” said Josh Lorentz, Dinsmore’s managing partner. “We will offer the new class all of our support in the next chapter of their legal careers.”

As of January 1, Dinsmore has a total attorney headcount of more than 750, including 360 partners across its 29 offices, a 17% increase since 2020.

Coinciding with the New Year, Brian Tent was named Department Chair of the Firm’s Intellectual Property group, taking over for Josh Lorentz who was elected Dinsmore’s managing partner.


Kenyon Meyer and Mark Schneider, office managing partners in Louisville and Detroit/Ann Arbor respectively, were elected to the Board of Directors.

See the full list of newly elected partners below.

Matthew Bakota (Dayton)

Joshua Beam (Lexington)

Marci Morgan Cox (Cincinnati)

Michael Dean (Cincinnati)

Sam Gilley (Cincinnati)

Josh Grossman (Columbus)

Adam Harlow (Huntington)

Daniel Kelley (Indianapolis)

Jacqueline Rau (Columbus)

Julia Stuebing (Ann Arbor)

Greg Tapocsi (Columbus)

Lauren Fletcher (Cincinnati)

Stephanie Williams (Cleveland)

Bryan Wisecup (Cincinnati)

Alexander Wright (Denver)

Michael Zaradich (Indianapolis)