R. Brooks Herrick

Best Lawyers® 2023 Names 63 Dinsmore Attorneys “Ones to Watch”

August 18, 2022News Releases

Best Lawyers® 2023 Names 63 Dinsmore Attorneys “Ones to Watch”

Sixty-three Dinsmore attorneys were recently selected by their peers for inclusion in the 2023 edition of The Best Lawyers in America® Ones to Watch list. The firm also had 190 attorneys named “Best Lawyer” in their respective practice fields and 16 attorneys named “Lawyer of the Year.”

Dinsmore attorneys selected as Ones to Watch include:

  • Bloomington, IN
    • Lauren E. Dimmitt (Family Law, Insurance Law)
  • Charleston, WV
    • Ian G. Henry (Commercial Litigation, Corporate Law, Project Finance Law)
  • Chicago, IL
    • Luke S. Curran (Intellectual Property Law)
    • Sean T. Price (Intellectual Property Law)
    • James M. Theo (Intellectual Property Law)
  • Cincinnati, OH
    • Jared M. Bruce (Corporate Law) 
    • Andrew B. Cassady (Commercial Litigation, Corporate Law)
    • Yongsok Choi (Patent Law)
    • Govinda M. Davis (Intellectual Property Law)
    • Michael T. Dean (Public Finance Law)
    • Betsy Emmert (Real Estate Law)
    • Hayley Geiler Clancy (Labor and Employment Law - Management, Litigation - Labor and Employment)
    • Maxwell W. Gerwin (Banking and Finance Law)
    • R. Samuel Gilley (Commercial Litigation, Criminal Defense: General Practice)
    • Jason R. Goldschmidt (Commercial Litigation)
    • Alice A. Jones (Product Liability Litigation - Defendants)
    • Oleg Khariton (Intellectual Property Law, Litigation - Intellectual Property)
    • Bethany R. Lahmann (Intellectual Property Law, Patent Law)
    • Jaci L. Overmann (Commercial Litigation, Litigation - Intellectual Property)
    • Kelly E. Pitcher (Commercial Litigation) 
    • J. Andrew Recker (Workers' Compensation Law - Employers)
    • Reginald L. Staples, Jr. (Public Finance Law)
    • Lauren L. Weiner (Commercial Litigation)
    • Bryan C. Wisecup (Intellectual Property Law, Patent Law)
  • Cleveland, OH
    • Stephanie M. Williams (Intellectual Property Law)
  • Columbus, OH
    • Arlene L. Boruchowitz (Commercial Litigation)
    • Matthew A. Diaz (Energy Law)
    • Andrew M. Gammill (Real Estate Law)
    • Andrew S. Good (Commercial Litigation, Medical Malpractice Law - Defendants)
    • Joshua D. Grossman (Public Finance Law)
    • Christopher M. Hammond (Tax Law)
    • Katherine A. Rasmussen (Commercial Litigation)
    • Michael A. Tipton (Corporate Law, Trusts and Estates)
  • Dayton, OH
    • Jennifer H. Lunn Ph.D. (Intellectual Property Law, Litigation - Intellectual Property, Patent Law)
  • Denver, CO
    • Matthew W. Blubaugh (Construction Law, Litigation - Real Estate)
    • Nick Snow (Construction Law, Insurance Law)
  • Detroit, MI
    • R.J. Cronkhite (Labor and Employment Law - Management, Real Estate Law)
  • Huntington, WV
    • Bryon D. Collier (Mergers and Acquisitions Law)
    • Adam T. Harlow (Corporate Law, Mergers and Acquisitions Law, Tax Law)
    • Matthew L. Ward (Commercial Litigation, Corporate Law)
  • Indianapolis, IN
    • M. Catherine Fanello (Municipal Law, Tax Law)
    • Samantha R. Hargitt (Land Use and Zoning Law, Mergers and Acquisitions Law, Real Estate Law, Trusts and Estates)
    • Timothy D. McKay (Real Estate Law)
    • Michael B. Reichert (Public Finance Law)
    • William E. Young II (Mergers and Acquisitions Law)
  • Lexington, KY
    • Elizabeth C. Barrera (Labor and Employment Law - Management)
    • Joshua W. Beam (Trusts and Estates)
    • Houston A. Bragg (Litigation - Environmental, Mass Tort Litigation / Class Actions - Defendants, Product Liability Litigation - Defendants)
    • Mary L. Bryson (Commercial Litigation)
    • Evan Buckley (Corporate Governance and Compliance Law)
    • Scott M. Guttman (Litigation - Intellectual Property)
    • Christopher L. Jackson (Product Liability Litigation - Defendants)
    • Kristeena L. Johnson (Commercial Litigation)
  • Louisville, KY
    • Matthew W. Barszcz (Litigation - Labor and Employment)
    • R. Brooks Herrick (Commercial Litigation)
  • Morgantown, WV
    • Alex M. Greenburg (Personal Injury Litigation - Defendants, Transportation Law)
    • Michelle Salter (Immigration Law)
    • David R. Stone II (Employee Benefits (ERISA) Law)
    • Paige K. Vagnetti (Corporate Law)
  • Pittsburgh, PA
    • John J. Berry (Commercial Litigation, Insurance Law, Labor and Employment Law - Management)
    • Nicholas Godfrey (Commercial Litigation, Labor and Employment Law - Management)
    • Jeffrey M. Stacko (Oil and Gas Law)
    • Lisa R. Whisler (Commercial Litigation)
  • Wheeling, WV
    • Jessica Spencer Benedict (Workers' Compensation Law - Employers)

About Best Lawyers
Since its inception in 1983, Best Lawyers has become universally regarded as the definitive guide to legal excellence.  Because Best Lawyers is based on an exhaustive peer-review survey in which more than 39,000 leading attorneys cast almost 3.1 million votes on the legal abilities of other lawyers in their practice areas, and because lawyers are not required or allowed to pay a fee to be listed, inclusion in Best Lawyers is considered a singular honor.  Corporate Counsel Magazine has called Best Lawyers “the most respected referral list of attorneys in practice.”