R. Brooks Herrick

Best Lawyers® Recognizes 52 Up-and-Coming Dinsmore Attorneys

August 20, 2020News Releases

Dinsmore & Shohl LLP is pleased to announce 52 of its attorneys were recently selected by their peers for inclusion in the 2021 edition of The Best Lawyers in America®: Ones to Watch list. Dinsmore also had 179 attorneys named “Best Lawyer” in their respective practice fields and 19 attorneys named “Lawyer of the Year.”

Dinsmore attorneys selected as Ones to Watch include:


San Diego, CA

Elvira Cortez (Litigation – Construction)


Atlanta, GA

Brian M. Bonner (Intellectual Property Law)

Tucker C. Motta (Labor and Employment Law – Management)


Chicago, IL

Jessica E. Chang (Litigation - Labor and Employment)

Luke S. Curran (Intellectual Property Law)

James M. Theo (Intellectual Property Law)


Louisville, KY

Matthew W. Barszcz (Litigation - Labor and Employment)

Daniel D. Briscoe Jr. (Project Finance Law)

Alex D. Croft (Banking and Finance Law)

R. Brooks Herrick (Commercial Litigation)

Amir J. Nahavandi (Labor and Employment Law – Management)

Young-Eun Park (Litigation - Banking and Finance; Litigation - Real Estate)

Felix H. Sharpe, II (Commercial Litigation)

Lexington, KY

Kristeena L. Johnson (Commercial Litigation)

Charles H. Krebs (Corporate Law; Employee Benefits (ERISA) Law; Entertainment and Sports Law; Mergers and Acquisitions Law)

Lance A Sennett (Corporate Law)


Boston, MA

Thaddeus M. Lenkiewicz (Product Liability Litigation – Defendants)


Troy, MI

R.J. Cronkhite (Real Estate Law)


Cincinnati, OH

John T. Addicks (Intellectual Property Law)

Jared M. Bruce (Corporate Law)

Andrew B. Cassady (Commercial Litigation)

Andrew J. Chamberlain (Real Estate Law; Corporate Law)

Michael T. Dean (Public Finance Law)

Maxwell W. Gerwin (Banking and Finance Law)

R. Samuel Gilley (Commercial Litigation)

Jason R. Goldschmidt (Commercial Litigation)

Jaci L. Overmann (Litigation - Intellectual Property)

Kelly E. Pitcher (Commercial Litigation)

Liane H. Rousseau (Litigation - Intellectual Property)

Thomas J. Simendinger (Corporate Law)

Melissa Spievack (Corporate Law; Family Law; Tax Law)

Chase A. Tweel (Employee Benefits (ERISA) Law)

Cleveland, OH

Stephanie M. Williams (Intellectual Property Law)

Dayton, OH

Jennifer H. Lunn Ph.D. (Intellectual Property Law; Litigation - Intellectual Property; Patent Law)

Columbus, OH

Sam G. Brinker (Corporate Law)

Keri L. Collin (Corporate Law)

Andrew S. Good (Commercial Litigation; Medical Malpractice Law – Defendants)

Joshua D. Grossman (Public Finance Law)

Katherine A. Rasmussen (Commercial Litigation)

Michael A. Tipton (Corporate Law; Trusts and Estates)


Pittsburgh, PA

John J. Berry (Commercial Litigation)

Jeffrey M. Stacko (Oil and Gas Law)

Lisa R. Whisler (Commercial Litigation)


Charleston, WV

Ian G. Henry (Commercial Litigation; Corporate Law; Project Finance Law)

Huntington, WV

Bryon D. Collier (Mergers and Acquisitions Law)

Adam T. Harlow (Corporate Law; Mergers and Acquisitions Law; Tax Law)

Matthew L. Ward (Commercial Litigation; Corporate Law)

Morgantown, WV

Alex M. Greenburg (Personal Injury Litigation – Defendants; Transportation Law)

Haley S. Hillen (Corporate Law; Family Law)

David R. Stone II (Employee Benefits (ERISA) Law)

Wheeling, WV

Jessica Spencer Benedict (Workers' Compensation Law – Employers)

About Best Lawyers
Since its inception in 1983, Best Lawyers has become universally regarded as the definitive guide to legal excellence.  Because Best Lawyers is based on an exhaustive peer-review survey in which more than 39,000 leading attorneys cast almost 3.1 million votes on the legal abilities of other lawyers in their practice areas, and because lawyers are not required or allowed to pay a fee to be listed, inclusion in Best Lawyers is considered a singular honor.  Corporate Counsel Magazine has called Best Lawyers “the most respected referral list of attorneys in practice.”