Dinsmore Elects 2 Attorneys to its Board of Directors

January 10, 2017News Releases
Dinsmore & Shohl LLP elects Gregory A. Harrison and John E. Selent to the firm’s Board of Directors.

Selent will occupy the position vacated by R. Kenyon Meyer, who assumes the role of Office Managing Partner in Louisville. Harrison will serve in a new seat on the board.

Greg Harrison is a Partner in the Litigation Department. First as a trial attorney with the United States Department of Justice, Commercial Litigation Branch and since joining the firm in 1989, Greg has been extensively involved in the litigation of complex commercial litigation. His practice includes litigation of antitrust, insurance coverage, product liability, trade secret, and other financial disputes. Having handled cases in more than 25 states, he serves as national coordinating counsel in insurance coverage and product liability matters. He also has significant experience with electronic discovery, computer technology, and litigation management and support.

John Selent is a Partner in the firm’s Corporate Department who focuses his practice primarily on administrative law and administrative litigation, with a special emphasis on public utility and telecommunications law. John frequently represents clients in regulatory and commercial disputes before state and federal courts, state public utility commissions, and other administrative agencies. He also provides counsel with respect to regulatory and general corporate matters arising in the conduct of commercial operations in the telecommunications, energy and banking industries.

In addition to the two new members, 17 attorneys return to Dinsmore’s Board of Directors, including: 

            George H. Vincent, Managing Partner and Chairman – Cincinnati, OH 
            Christopher A. Benintendi – Cincinnati, OH 
            Richard H.C. Clay – Louisville, KY 
            Chauncey S.R. Curtz – Lexington, KY 
            Anna M. Dailey – Charleston, WV 
            Anthony A. Ditka – Pittsburgh, PA 
            Martiné "Marty" R. Dunn – Cincinnati, OH 
            Barbara B. Edelman – Lexington, KY 
            Thomas W. Hess – Columbus, OH 
            Jeffrey P. Hinebaugh – Cincinnati, OH 
            Timothy D. Hoffman – Dayton, OH 
            Joshua A. Lorentz – Cincinnati, OH 
            Robert A. Lucas – Chicago, IL 
            Charles M. Roesch – Cincinnati, OH 
            Brian S. Sullivan – Cincinnati, OH 
            Thomas A. Wilson – Columbus, OH 
            Susan B. Zaunbrecher – Cincinnati, OH

Recognizing the need for strong and stable leadership, George H. Vincent was re-elected to the position of Managing Partner and Chairman. This marks Vincent’s fourth term as Managing Partner and Chairman with Dinsmore.