Dinsmore Elects 4 Attorneys to its Board of Directors

January 13, 2016News Releases
Dinsmore & Shohl LLP elects Martiné “Marty” R. Dunn, Barbara B. Edelman, Thomas W. Hess and Robert “Bobby” A. Lucas to the firm’s Board of Directors.

Dinsmore created a new seat on the board to reflect the firm’s growth and expanded footprint. Lucas, who serves as Chicago Office Managing Partner, represents the Detroit, Ann Arbor, Chicago, San Diego and Denver offices. Dunn, Edelman and Hess replace Thomas J. Bonasera, Gregory A. Harrison and Denise Klug Pentino on the board.

Marty Dunn is a Partner in the Cincinnati office and the Chair of the firm’s Diversity Committee.
He has extensive experience representing clients in an array of business transactions and in the acquisition, financing, and development of commercial real estate projects, a number of which involve the use of tax credits and other public and private sources of funding.

Barbara Edelman is a Partner in the Lexington office. She maintains extensive complex litigation experience focusing on commercial litigation and many types of business disputes. Edelman has also litigated many wrongful discharge, non-competition and employment-related cases. She previously served as an Assistant United States Attorney and as an Assistant Attorney General for the State of Kentucky.

Tom Hess is a Partner in the firm’s Columbus office and Chair of the Health Law and Public Policy group. He has over 35 years of experience representing health care providers before state, federal and administrative courts across the country. A frequent speaker on health care issues throughout the country, Tom uses his experience to provide clients with knowledgeable and efficient counsel in a constantly-evolving industry.

Bobby Lucas is a Partner in the Corporate Department and is Managing Partner of the Chicago office. His practice focuses on mergers, acquisitions, divestitures, securities offerings and secured lending transactions, along with general corporate matters.

In addition to the four new members, 14 attorneys return to Dinsmore’s Board of Directors: 

        George H. Vincent, Managing Partner & Chairman- Cincinnati, OH 
        Christopher A. Benintendi- Cincinnati, OH 
        Richard H.C. Clay- Louisville, KY 
        Chauncey S.R. Curtz- Lexington, KY 
        Anna M. Dailey- Charleston, WV 
        Anthony A. Ditka- Pittsburgh, PA 
        Jeffrey P. Hinebaugh- Cincinnati, OH 
        Timothy D. Hoffman- Dayton, OH 
        Joshua A. Lorentz- Cincinnati, OH 
        R. Kenyon Meyer- Louisville, KY 
        Charles M. Roesch- Cincinnati, OH 
        Brian S. Sullivan- Cincinnati, OH 
        Thomas A. Wilson- Columbus, OH 
        Susan B. Zaunbrecher- Cincinnati, OH

Intellectual Property Department Chair Joshua A. Lorentz has also been named to the firm’s Executive Committee, which is comprised of 10 members.