32 Dinsmore Attorneys Named ‘Lawyer of the Year’ by Best Lawyers®

August 15, 2019News Releases

Dinsmore & Shohl is pleased to announce 32 of its attorneys were recently named Best Lawyers® 2020 “Lawyer of the Year.” In each city, one lawyer from each practice area is honored as the “Lawyer of the Year.” The attorneys received the honor based on high reviews by their peers for their abilities, professionalism and integrity.

Dinsmore’s Best Lawyers® 2020 “Lawyers of the Year”:


Mindy G. Barfield (Bet-the-Company Litigation)

Carolyn M. Brown (Litigation – Environmental)

James E. Cleveland III (Litigation – Insurance)
Lloyd R. “Rusty” Cress, Jr. (Environmental Law)

Robert W. Fleming (Litigation – Trusts and Estates)

John R. Rhorer, Jr. (Energy Law)

Linsey W. West (Product Liability Litigation – Defendants)

Donna King Perry (Litigation – Labor and Employment)

John E. Selent (Communications Law)

Robert L. Hallenberg (Trusts and Estates)


Bonnie G. Camden (Trusts and Estates)
Karen K. Gaunt (Copyright Law)
Michael S. Glassman (Employment Law – Management)

Gregory A. Harrison (Litigation – Insurance)

Charles F. Hertlein, Jr. (Corporate Law)

David P. Kamp (Litigation – Trusts and Estates)

Mary-Jo Pullen (Mass Tort Litigation/Class Actions – Defendants)

William J. Seitz III (Litigation – Municipal)

Lee M. Stautberg (Litigation and Controversy – Tax)

Brian S. Sullivan (Insurance Law)

George H. Vincent (Corporate Governance Law)


Eric J. Plinke (Health Care Law)

James F. Gottman (Patent Law)
Timothy D. Hoffman (Environmental Law)

Thomas P. Whelley II (Litigation – Labor and Employment)



C. James Zeszutek (Insurance Law)

Edmund M. Carney (Mining Law)



Mark A. Carter (Labor Law- Management)

Thomas H. Gilpin (Bankruptcy and Creditor Debtor Rights/Insolvency and Reorganization Law)

W. Henry Jernigan, Jr. (Energy Law)
Angela W. Konrad (Railroad Law)


F. Thomas Rubenstein (Natural Resources Law)

Additionally, 178 Dinsmore attorneys were selected by their peers for inclusion in the 2020 edition of The Best Lawyers in America®.